2014 Proline Australia Challenge Details

HEI in association with the IMCC, CORMCC, MORCC, LRRCC and MVRCCC are thrilled to announce the third year for NSW and the ACT’s premier interclub series for nitro offroad. The Pro-Line GP Interclub Series pits the best Clubs and Drivers in the State and Territory against each other in a series of one day meetings (practice the day before).


Rd 1: Illawarra GP (IMCC), May 25th, 2014.
Croome Sporting Complex, off Croome Rd., Albion Park, Woolongong, NSW.

Rd 2: Maitland GP (MORCC) July 13th, 2014.
(3 weeks prior to NSW State Championships)
Valley View Raceway, Harold Gregson Reserve, off High St., Maitland, NSW.

Rd 3: Canberra GP (CORMCC), August 24th, 2014.
(4 weeks prior to ACT State Championships)
End of Kyeema Street, behind the National Velodrome, Narrabundah, ACT.

Rd 4: Manning Valley GP (MVRCCC), October 12th, 2014.
Taree Showgrounds, Muldoon St., Taree, NSW.

Rd 5: Liverpool GP (LRRCC), November 30th, 2014.
End of Iraking Ave, Moorebank, NSW.

The competition features both Buggy and Truggy. The series is open to all formally organised RC clubs in NSW and the ACT, not just the host clubs (Interstate and International competitors compete for a Barbarians team). The same Pro-Line control tyres will be used at each round to ensure a level playing field and bring the costs down for competitors. Entry fees for each round are reasonably priced at $25 1st class, $15 2nd class.

Full rules details including the championship points system, tyres and tyre pricing, etc. can be found in the attached pdf. Stay tuned for more details, and for announcements of how to enter each round in the coming months.

Leave a Reply