IFMAR World Off Road Champs – 2WD Results

The 2wd word champion has been crowned for 2017 in Xiamen China, and it was Ryan Maifield from Team Yokomo that has claimed toe top spot from Ryan Cavalieri and Lee Martin.

However I know you want to know how the Australians fared because unless you have been living under a rock, you will know that we have a strong contingent of drivers in China this year.

2wd Buggy IFMAR Off Road World Championship positions for the Australians and Nnew Zealanders

  • 9th – Kyle McBride. Doing a stellar job to book himself a position in the A Main
  • 15th – Chris Sturdy taking out 5th in the B main racing against the likes of Ty Tessmann, Dustin Evans and beating Spencer Rivkin and Reno Savoya! Even pulling top 10 runs during the event.
  • 25th – Ray Munday.
  • 28th – Josh Pain.
  • 32th – Mitchell Steer
  • 39th – Cameron Zammit
  • 46th – Shane O’Connor
  • 47th – Anthony Campbell
  • 49th – Matt Kellett
  • 53rd – Christopher Mitchell
  • 58th – Andrew Selvaggi
  • 62nd – Lachlan Munday
  • 65th – Jarrod Smith
  • 86th – Kelly Churchill
  • 88th – Jon Philpott

Congratulations to all and good luck for 4wd.

Source: Live RC

Leave a Reply